Food Glorious Food!

Now, I am the sort of person that obsesses over food and, if you are too, this is the place for you. Here I have some of my top recipe books…

In no particular order, I’m going to give you a list of my top 3 – out of a hundred – recipe books with a short description:

  • Lean in 15 – Joe Wicks

I have only just started using this book but I am already wowed. Not only do they actually take 15 minutes but they are clearly very healthy and taste AMAZING!!!  I recommend the Jewelled Rice with Grilled Lamb or the Chicken Shish wraps. I have only actually tried these two but they are DELICIOUS and I struggled not to make more in one evening. If you want me to try out more recipes from this book and others or have any recipes of your own, please let me know in the comments

  • Baking Bible – Mary Berry

As you might already know, I adore baking as I find it therapeutic and have quite the sweet tooth. In this incredible recipe book, you learn how to make fruit breads, biscuits, cakes and there’s even a children’s baking section and a conversion chart so you don’t constantly have to look up how to put gas mark 4 into degrees! It isn’t lying when it says Baking Bible.

  • 150 Baking Recipes

This little recipe book is just perfect. It is only just larger than a pocket sized dictionary and contains a great variety of baking goodies. It comes from a series that look brilliant, all pocket sized and containing 150 recipes, such as: Fast & Simple; Vegetarian; Student and 8 others!

I would love to do more foodie posts like this so if you enjoyed it an want more, let me know by commenting underneath. Hopefully, I’ll be doing a list of my favourite breakfasts, lunches and snacks in an update very soon but for now, that’s it. Hope your having a wonderful day and, bye.

Leave a Reply

