Breakfast, Lunch & Snacks

As promised, I am going to now show you some of my favourite breakfasts, lunches and snacks (trying to keep them healthy). A lot of these things can be found in Aldi  but unfortunately I can never remember where they all came from because I go to a lot of different stores. So, without further ado, Here We Go!

Breakfast

  • Yoghurt Covered Rice Cakes.

Now these, I am obsessed with. I get them in a big pack of three smaller packs with three rice cakes in each (totalling to 9 cakes) and you can get either yoghurt covered ones or milk chocolate covered ones. These probably sound gross but they actually kind of taste like white chocolate and are really low in calories. These are also great for snacks.

  • Croissants or Pain Au Chocolat

I buy these in a bag of about 10 and they are delicious. I probably eat one for breakfast and another one a bit later as a kind of brunch. I get them from Aldi and, although they’re not the same as a fresh, crumbly pastry, they are pretty amazing. We keep them in a bread bin but you can put them in a normal, room temperature cupboard. I eat the croissants fresh but I find pain au chocolat even better when put in the microwave for 30 seconds.

  • Poached egg

Poached egg, a classic. Although you don’t get the gooey inside like you do with most forms of cooked egg, these are a lot healthier and still taste brilliant.

Lunch

  • TLT

This is my take on a BLT. I know a sandwich is very basic but I just had to include my favourite sandwich in the lunch section because well, it’s my favourite. So basically, this is a BLT but, instead of bacon, I use turkey slices. I also like to, sometimes, add a bit of salad cream.

  • Naughty and nice

Now this one is extremely free-range. It is literally just something naughty and something nice (good). You just take some fruit and something ‘naughty’. For example, I usually have some watermelon, kiwi or strawberry with a cookie.

  • Small Ploughman’s

A ploughman’s is basically a mix and match of lots of little things. It is a popular dinner but can also be a great lunch in slightly smaller portions. I like to use pickled onions, some cheese, beetroot and basically just anything I can find that would satisfy my hunger.

Snacks

  • Clementine

A clementine is a perfect snack because it’s small, healthy and sweet. It is basically a tiny satsuma and they are great for if you’re a bit peckish mid-afternoon.

  • Nuts

Roasted and salted peanuts in a mug is absolutely delicious and really fills you up with a glass of water. I also like almonds or pistachio nuts (I love salted pistachios).

  • Coconut chips

You can get coconut chips in a surprisingly wide range of grocery stores and they are amazing. They come in small bags like crisps most of the time and they are super yummy to snack on. They’re also very healthy and nourishing for the body.

So that’s my post for the weekend, I hope you enjoyed it and discovered some great new foods. Have a great weekend.

Leave a Reply

